The Fusilier Museum London

How to get here:
Nearest Underground station is Tower Hill. Buses 15,42,78

The Fusilier Museum London tells the story of the Royal Fusiliers from 1685 to 1968 and of the Royal Regiment of Fusiliers from 1968 onwards. The museum is housed in the Regimental Headquarters, at the Regiment's historic home, HM Tower of London. Refurbished in 2011, the museum uses the fascinating personal experiences of individual Officers and Soldiers and its rich archive of war diaries and personal letters to introduce over 300 years of history. Highlights in the collection include 12 of the Royal Fusiliers 20 Victoria Crosses which are interpreted by a touch screen interactive showcase and an Eagle Standard of the 82nd Regiment of the French Line, captured by the Royal Fusiliers in 1809 during the Napoleonic Wars. The collection is also rich in uniforms, flags, silver and insignia and souvenirs brought back from campaigns. The majority of the museum's medal collection is now on display in a dedicated medal gallery. Research inquiries are accepted by post only and must be accompanied by SAE.


Royal Fusiliers (City of London Regiment), 7th Regiment of Foot (or the Royal Fuziliers), Royal Regiment of Fusiliers (or Ordnance Regiment)